7.9 Relinquishing Product Admin Rights
If you no longer want to be a product administrator or need to remove an administrator you can do this in the admin panel.
If you are removed as an administrator you will no longer have access to the admin panel. Any posts you created on behalf of the product will be transferred to the other product administrator and you will no longer be able to edit or delete these posts.
To relinquish admin rights:
- Select the Admin Panel tab.
- Select the Members tab from the product admin menu.
- Navigate to the administrator widget.
- Select the Cog icon on the administrator you want to relinquish admin rights for.
- Select Demote to Member.
Please note if you are the only administrator and want to relinquish your admin rights, you must promote another user to administrator. See Promoting Another User to Admin for more information.